Seen On
Image default
TV Series

Sanditon Season 2 On Netflix Release Date And Other Updates

Source: Netflix

Sanditon is an adaption of Jane Austen’s last unpublished book. It is a British historical drama with 8 episodes. It was first shown on the English network ITV, and later on PBS in the United States.

The backstory of Sanditon

In January 1817, Austen started writing a tale that at the time was given the title of “The Brothers.” She had to abandon it due to an illness she suffered from after writing 11 chapters. Then Andrew Davies picked up the old manuscripts to complete them in a beautiful 8 chapter series that combined the spirit of the author with a more contemporary viewpoint.

What’s in the story of Sanditon?

Sanditon tells the story of the happy and impulsive, Charlotte Heywood (Williams), an eccentric young woman who leaves her home in the countryside to see the town of Sanditon, renowned for the benefits of sea air. Her relationship with the funny, charming, and somewhat wild Sidney Parker is told in the story. She introduces Charlotte to the intrigues and alliances of a budding coastal city and to the characters whose fortunes rely on her commercial success when a fortuitous accident transports her from her rural Willingden home to the novel’s title resort.

Who was in the cast of Sanditon season 1?

The cast in the drama included Alexandra Roach, Crystal Clarke, Charlotte Spencer, Kate Ashfield, Turlough Convery, Mark Stanley, Matthew Needham and Elizabeth Berrington.

Also, there were Jack Fox, Mollie Holder, Theo James, Kris Marshall, Kayleigh-Paige Rees and Rose Williams.

Will there be second season of Sanditon?

Unfortunately, there won’t be Sanditon season 2, at least not on ITV. The English network agreed to conclude the TV series even though writer Andrew Davies had new ideas in mind and stories to tell in a potential sequel to Sanditon.

Recommended News

Black-ish Season 7 Episode 7: “Babes In Boyland” Details

Chantel Keith

Rick and Morty Season 5: Confirmed for Summer 2021

Chantel Keith

Fire Force Season 2 Episode 21: More Fights Ahead! Find Out What’s To Come

Chantel Keith

Station 19 Season 4 Episode 4: “Don’t Look Back in Anger” Promo Released

Chantel Keith

Lovecraft Country Season 2: Cancelled Or Renewed?

Chantel Keith

Raising Dion Season 2: Netflix’s Kids Show Releasing Late 2021

Chantel Keith